OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF THE CITY OF FLORENCE, MS

FLORENCE PUBLIC LIBRARY: A UNIVERSE OF STORIES

image1

Florence Public Library

115 West Main St

Florence, MS 39073

601-845-6032


LIBRARY HOURS:

Mon.   9:30 am to 7:00 pm

Tues:   9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Wed:   9:30 am to 5:30 pm

Thurs: 9:30 am to 7:00 pm

Fri:        1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Sat:       9:00 am to 12:30 pm

Sun:      Closed

2019 SUMMER LIBRARY PROGRAMS for grades k-5

Inky the Clown

Monday, June 3, 2019

2:00 pm

Astronaut Training

Monday, June 10, 2019

2:00 pm

Dr. Carl DeWitt

A tour of the solar system

Monday June 17, 2019

2:00 pm

Animal Tales

Creatures of the Galaxy

Monday June 24, 2019

2:00 pm

CMRLS Puppet Show

Monday July 1, 2019

2:00 pm

Dorian LaChance

Take Me To Your Readers

Monday July 8, 2019

2019 summer library programs for family

Galactic Sweets

Thursday June 6, 2019

4:30 pm

Out of This World Bookmarks

Thursday June 13, 2019

4:30 pm

Starlight Movie Night

Featuring WALL-E   

Disney Pixar (G) 1 hour 38 minutes

Thursday June 20, 2019

4:30 pm



Living and Working in Space: The Apollo Era

Thursday June 27, 2019

10:00 am

Intergalactic Ice Cream

Thursday July 11, 2019

4:30 pm

.

2019 summer reading programs for teens

Cosmic Karaoke

Saturday June 1

10:00 am

Recycled Tech Jewelry

Saturday July 6, 2019

10:00 am


.

image2

Florence Day

Florence Day 2019 Vendor App (pdf)

Download
image3





Florence Day will be held at Hemphill Park on Saturday, October 19th, 2019.

image4

 

City Ordinance 312 requires that a Garage Sale Permit be obtained for  garage or yard sales within the City of Florence; however, there is no charge for the permit. Pick up a Garage Sale Permit application at City Hall or download it here and return it to City Hall for your permit.

HAVING A YARD SALE?

No upcoming events.